Free shipping for purchases S$50 & above

Chakra System

Guide to the 7 Chakras

According to ancient metaphysical tradition, each human being’s spiritual energy is gathered in seven focal points known as chakras. Running from your tailbone to the crown of your head, each chakra has its own meaning, symbol, color, and set of associated spiritual wellness practices. In this article, we discuss the different chakras and the physical symptoms, mood, and spiritual health that are most often associated with them.

In Sanskrit, the word “chakra” means “disk” or “wheel” and refers to the energy centres in your body. These wheels or disks of spinning energy each correspond to certain nerve bundles and major organs.

To function at their best, your chakras need to stay open, or balanced. If they get blocked, you may experience physical or emotional symptoms related to a particular chakra.

There are seven main chakras that run along your spine.
They start at the root, or base, of your spine and extend to the crown of your head.

Sahasrara (Crown Chakra)

The crown chakra, or Sahasrara, is located at the top of your head. Your Sahasrara represents your spiritual connection to yourself, others, and the universe. It also plays a role in your life’s purpose.

Ajna (Third Eye Chakra)

The third eye chakra, or Ajna, is located between your eyes. You can thank this chakra for a strong gut instinct. That’s because the third eye is responsible for intuition. It’s also linked to imagination.

Vishuddha (Throat Chakra)

The throat chakra, or Vishuddha, is located in your throat. This chakra has to do with our ability to communicate verbally.

Anahata (Heart Chakra)

The heart chakra, or Anahata, is located near your heart, in the center of your chest. It comes as no surprise that the heart chakra is all about our ability to love and show compassion.

Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra)

The solar plexus chakra, or Manipura, is located in your stomach area. It’s responsible for confidence and self-esteem, as well as helping you feel in control of your life.

Svadhishthana (Sacral Chakra)

The sacral chakra, or Svadhisthana, is located just below your belly button. This chakra is responsible for your sexual and creative energy. It’s also linked to how you relate to your emotions as well as the emotions of others.

Muladhara (Root Chakra)

The root chakra, or Muladhara, is located at the base of your spine. It provides you with a base or foundation for life, and it helps you feel grounded and able to withstand challenges. Your root chakra is responsible for your sense of security and stability.

Sahasrara / Crown Chakra

Add Your Tooltip Text Here
Add Your Tooltip Text Here
Add Your Tooltip Text Here
Add Your Tooltip Text Here
Add Your Tooltip Text Here
Add Your Tooltip Text Here

Main Menu